WK 5- Art Activity- Graffiti Writing

20160925_184102This week’s activity is by far my favorite one so far. It was so much fun but very messy. I should have worn sandals instead of going barefoot because it took longer to remove the spray paint from the soles of my feet than doing the actual painting.  But like I said, I should have worn sandals! Furthermore, this is actually my first experience with spray painting and bubble letters, so I’m very impressed with the end result. I was expecting something much worse so it is always nice when I exceed my expectations.  It was an amazing experience and it kind of made me feel like a rebel because graffiti has such a negative stigma. I felt like such a badass that is doing “illegal” things, even though I did it at home on a piece of cardboard.

Leave a Reply

